criminal

touch my arms, touch my legs,
outline this car crash sex appeal with crumbles of chalk
that you keep in your pocket
Investigate a crime scene
of lies and apologies
Cart me off in too tight cuffs
so I might never touch you again

staring at this virgin ceiling,
whispering white promises of youth and 
days ahead
Spent down in a bottle, drink up all your dreams of
anywhere but here.
a wave of confusion like a carousel
spins my record player recollection and puts
you on repeat 

Karma come crush me
for everything I did in
perpetual winter
lick whips across a body
aching for the sun

and if forgiveness is too far for us
I’ll lay on your pillow
every day
until the smell of you disappears
Leave a Reply

