Getting What You Want

tumblr_mjgigsw7WP1rhl8qeo1_500.gif

Thinly veiled
cellophane of pathetic poetry
enjambed lines running on and on
like the feet in my mouth
but I only came to crush this into a manageable ball

I confess
I have been warped 
by the sun of your star spangled life
your haphazardness makes you a real
hobbledehoy
weird doesn’t begin to cover it
but my bent body does

because mania is like my 
new paint
blasphemous in all the promises I break
flabbergasting in this recklessness 
(brilliant let’s play all day)

Tell me manic monday,
how do I beg and claw my life back
instruct me on which threads I should pull
who should unravel today
and what would feel the best inside

me
Leave a Reply

