Haikus

1.

he picks out the bar,
says he doesn’t mind buying
well, drink me instead.

2.

and you come back home
find your haunt gutted, inside:
a murder of crows

3. 

the creaking floorboard
you quietly creep round, when
sneaking back to me 

4.

Love, you horrify
petrify, crucify. Love,
you terrify me. 

5.

If all you can do,
is spit corroding venom,
sew up your damn mouth.

6. 

though it is cold now
as the sunrise warms your bed,
the world turns over.

7.

Is this what love is? 
counting my teeth with your fingers
careful, I may bite

8. 

Bewitched by my eyes,
or the slow roll of my thighs
Hecate, save us. 

9.

Broken, stitched up with
leather jacket, you feast on
this beggar’s banquet.

10.

New Years Eve, glitter
covers sick in the gutter
just like you and me.
Leave a Reply

